Norway is opening up! Get the latest travel information
Dynamic Variation:

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Oslo Philharmonic - Forbidden Music and Suppressed Emotions


Klaus Mäkelä conducts a richly varied programme filled with stark contrasts, ranging from Jimmy López' Peruvian-inspired orchestra music to Béla Bartók's tough urban jungle. Julian Rachlin is the soloist in Dmitri Shostakovich's Violin Concerto No .1.

Jimmy López: Perú Negro
Dmitrij Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1
Kaija Saariaho: Vista
Béla Bartók: Suite from The Miraculous Mandarin

Conductor: Klaus Mäkelä
Soloist: Julian Rachlin - violin

  • Last Updated: 10/15/2021
  • Source: VisitOSLO as

Thu, February 17, 2022 7:00 PM 10:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Oslo Philharmonic - Forbidden Music and Suppressed Emotions
Your Recently Viewed Pages