Norway is opening up! Get the latest travel information
Dynamic Variation:

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Oslo Philharmonic - Lightheartedness meets Conflict


Klaus Mäkelä conducts three works written in the Soviet Union by composers with very different relationships to the regime: Peteris Vasks from Latvia, Reinhold Gliere from Ukraine, and Dmitri Shostakovich from Russia.

Peteris Vasks: Musica dolorosa
Reinhold Gliere: Harp Concerto
Dmitri Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10

Conductor: Klaus Mäkelä
Soloist: Emmanuel Ceysson - harp

  • Last Updated: 10/15/2021
  • Source: VisitOSLO as

Thu, November 4, 2021 7:00 PM 10:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Oslo Philharmonic - Lightheartedness meets Conflict
Your Recently Viewed Pages