Skip to main content
Unknown Component
civid: 5f74f731e1d91547d61722bc
name: plugins_common_social_share (widget)

Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra - Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 & 4


Beethoven's first and fourth piano concertos

Ludwig van Beethoven himself was the soloist and star when he presented his first piano concertos. Paul Lewis is the soloist and Eivind Aadland conducts the Oslo Philharmonic, which plays all five of Beethoven's concertos over the course of three concerts. This is the final concert, with Beethoven's first and fourth on the programme.

By the time he completed his Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major in 1806, Beethoven was a mature and recognised composer. He premiered the piece at a major concert in Vienna just before Christmas in 1808, and it was a great success. This is the most poetic of the five, and begins softly with the piano alone.

Conductor - Eivind Aadland
Piano - Paul Lewis

Last Updated: 06/13/2024

Source: VisitOSLO as

Your recently viewed pages