Skip to main content
Unknown Component
civid: 5f74f731e1d91547d61722bc
name: plugins_common_social_share (widget)

Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra - Short & Classic / Beethoven - Piano Concerto No. 5


Short & classic: Beethoven's Emperor Concerto

Ludwig van Beethoven was usually the soloist in his own piano concertos, but by the time he wrote Piano Concerto No. 5 his hearing was so impaired that he could no longer play. Paul Lewis is the soloist and Eivind Aadland conducts the Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra, which performs all five of Beethoven's concertos over the course of three concerts.

Conductor - Eivind Aadland
Paul Lewis - piano

Last Updated: 06/21/2024

Source: VisitOSLO as

Your recently viewed pages