Norway is opening up! Get the latest travel information
Dynamic Variation:

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Oslo Sinfonietta: Four musicians - six solos


Who exactly is the Oslo Sinfonietta?
On December 11, they launch a new portrait series where our members present solo repertoire written for their instruments.
Four of their members have selected solo pieces they want the audience to hear. Here you can hear violinist Sara Övinge, percussionist Håkon Stene, trumpeter Odd Nilsen and conductor and pianist Christian Eggen.

György Ligeti - The Great Turtle Fanfare from the South China Sea (1985)
Gregor Ridell - Through Pierced Tears (2021)
György Kurtag - selection from: Játékok (1973-2017)
Toru Takemitsu - Paths (1994)
Mark Applebaum - Aphasia (2009)
Mauricio Kagel - Old / New (1986)

  • Last Updated: 12/02/2021
  • Source: VisitOSLO as

Sat, December 11, 2021 7:00 PM 8:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Oslo Sinfonietta: Four musicians - six solos
Your Recently Viewed Pages