Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslofjord Oslo

Pau Buscató – Hopscotch

Overview

The images of this exhibition are a part of Pau Buscató's continuous work within street photography, which he calls "Hopscotch". The title refers to the well-known children's game, in which children draw squares on an ordinary sidewalk, which turns into something completely different in their minds: home, earth, heaven, etc. It's a small transformation that lifts the ordinary to the fantastical with a simple and innocent idea. The same happens in Pau's photographs where he finds and frames small parts of everyday life through honest observation. With an idea (a metaphor, a symbol, or a simple joke), Pau tries to elevate them from the ordinary.

Ultimately, it's about seeing the ordinary in everyday life not for what it is, but for what it can become when it is photographed.

  • Last Updated: 07/16/2018
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Thu, September 6, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, September 7, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, September 8, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, September 9, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, September 11, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, September 12, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, September 13, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, September 14, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, September 15, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, September 16, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, September 18, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, September 19, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, September 20, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, September 21, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, September 22, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, September 23, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, September 25, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, September 26, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, September 27, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, September 28, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, September 29, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, September 30, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

See All
Click to activate
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Pau Buscató – Hopscotch
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad