Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Norway Now
Search
or search all of Norway
Preikestolen

Preikestolen Winter Hike

  • Domkirkeplassen 3, Stavanger
  • +47 97658704
  • January 6, 2017 - March 12, 2017
  •  /  7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Overview

The busy summer season is far away and the trail to Preikestolen is covered in snow. Join us, and grab this unique opportunity to enjoy the breathtaking winter landscape of the Lysefjord.
Due to snow and ice it is not recommended to walk up to Preikestolen alone in winter. Weather conditions can also change rapidly. You need to be prepared, you need the right equipment, and you need a guide.
Your guide will meet you in Stavanger (approx. 7am). Your guide will lead you through the white landscape, all the way up to the mountain plateau. After 2.5-3.5 hours of good exercise, you will be rewarded with one of the most dramatic landscapes Fjord-Norway has to offer. Standing on the 604-meter-high cliff, the views on the Lysefjord are just awe inspiring. You will also be one of very few that came in the winter!
During winter, conditions are changing constantly. We adjust the use of snowshoes and/or spikes to the snow and ice conditions. Return to Stavanger: approx. 5.30pm.

  • Last Updated: 09/14/2016
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates
Friday, January 6, 2017

Saturday, January 7, 2017

Sunday, January 8, 2017

Monday, January 9, 2017

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Friday, January 13, 2017

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Monday, January 16, 2017

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Friday, January 20, 2017

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Monday, January 23, 2017

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Friday, January 27, 2017

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Monday, January 30, 2017

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Friday, February 3, 2017

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Monday, February 6, 2017

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Friday, February 10, 2017

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Monday, February 13, 2017

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Friday, February 17, 2017

Saturday, February 18, 2017

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Monday, February 20, 2017

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Friday, February 24, 2017

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Monday, February 27, 2017

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Friday, March 3, 2017

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Monday, March 6, 2017

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Friday, March 10, 2017

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Sunday, March 12, 2017

See All
Click to activate
Stavanger, Norway
The latitude and longitude
58° 58' 12" N / 5° 44' 2" E
Preikestolen Winter Hike
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad