TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Trøndelag Trøndelag TRONDHEIM

Prosjekt 2021: Nidelven 2021

  • Bakke Bru 7011, Trondheim
  • +47 92655890
  • August 14, 2021 - August 30, 2021
  •  /  Price Gratis
  • (17 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Nidelven 2021
by Tobias Liljedahl

Dates: 14.-30. august 2021, sites to be announced.

 

Nidelven 2021 is a part of Prosjekt 2021, five contemporary art projects in Midtbyen - a collaboration between NTNU, Trondheim Kommune and Midtbyen Management.

 

(Short version of description, see full version on the projects web page.) 

When I came to Trondheim for the first time in August 2011, I had an inflatable boat with me. It was a small toy inflatable boat that I had brought with me from Gothenburg. 

I had decided to produce a work that involved me paddling in an inflatable boat on some body of water for my application to the Academy of Fine Art in Trondheim. 

When I arrived, I didn't even know that there was a river in Trondheim, but I expected to find some kind of water to paddle in. Through a discussion with a classmate in Gothenburg, I had decided that the best way to get to know a new city is to paddle on the various bodies of water you can find.


Now I'm going back to the river for Project 2021. I still think the river is an important way to get to know the city, but this time I will not just paddle. This summer I will walk along the river, talk to people, meet birds, wade by the beach and dive in the city archives. 

This summer, I will finally get to the bottom of the question I had in 2011, but which had not yet been formulated: What kind of place is Nidelven? 

Now that pandemic summer number two is approaching, it is better than ever to explore the local urban spaces, and the city’s longest urban space is perhaps the most exciting.

 

--

All events are free and open to the public from June until August.

 

 

  • Last Updated: 06/16/2021
  • Source: Hva skjer kalender
Dates

Sat, August 14, 2021 9:00 AM

Sun, August 15, 2021 9:00 AM

Mon, August 16, 2021 9:00 AM

Tue, August 17, 2021 9:00 AM

Wed, August 18, 2021 9:00 AM

Thu, August 19, 2021 9:00 AM

Fri, August 20, 2021 9:00 AM

Sat, August 21, 2021 9:00 AM

Sun, August 22, 2021 9:00 AM

Mon, August 23, 2021 9:00 AM

Tue, August 24, 2021 9:00 AM

Wed, August 25, 2021 9:00 AM

Thu, August 26, 2021 9:00 AM

Fri, August 27, 2021 9:00 AM

Sat, August 28, 2021 9:00 AM

Sun, August 29, 2021 9:00 AM

Mon, August 30, 2021 9:00 AM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Prosjekt 2021: Nidelven 2021
Your Recently Viewed Pages