Skip to main content
Unknown Component
civid: 5f74f731e1d91547d61722bc
name: plugins_common_social_share (widget)


Pubway is the slightly muted acoustic version of the rock band RockWave. The band plays as a trio with vocals, guitar and bass or as a quartet with various percussion from the drummer in RockWave. It's completely acoustic and somewhat more muted than a full rock band, without the punch being lost for that reason.
Pubway is:
Sonja Andersen - vocals
Inge Stølen - vocals and guitar
Jens Krystad - bass and vocals
Arnt Ranøyen - percussion

The band started around twelve years ago as an acoustic alternative with lots of polyphonic singing and med
a broad-based, sing-along-friendly repertoire that ranges from Norwegian shows and country to blues, pop and jazz-inspired old hits from "the old American songbook".
For a taste of the reportage, check out the link here:

Last Updated: 06/05/2024

Source: Hva skjer kalender

Your recently viewed pages