Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo Region Oslo

Queen Maud’s Album

Overview

The digital installation Queen Maud's Album provides an insight into the private world of Norway's Queen Maud (1869-1938). The installation is on display in Queen Sonja Art Stable, a new exhibition hall located in the former stable buildings behind the Royal Palace. Queen Maud was interested in fashion, interior design, and photography, and left 44 photo albums consisting of pictures taken by herself and others. Through private photographs and 3D models of her costumes, Queen Maud's Album tells six digital stories from Queen Maud's life. The audience gets to know the Queen through glimpses from the coronation in 1906, gala dinners, winter pastimes, summer delights, horse riding and convivial social events. Each story is based on one of the elegant costumes from her wardrobe. Queen Maud's Album is the Norwegian government's gift to King Harald and Queen Sonja for their 80th birthdays in 2017. The installation was developed and produced by the National Museum in collaboration with the Royal Collections and Tellart.

  • Last Updated: 08/08/2017
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Wed, August 16, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, August 17, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, August 18, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, August 19, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, August 20, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, August 24, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, August 25, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, August 26, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, August 27, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, August 31, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, September 1, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, September 2, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, September 3, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, September 7, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, September 8, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, September 9, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, September 10, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, September 14, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, September 15, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, September 16, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, September 17, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, September 21, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, September 22, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, September 23, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, September 24, 2017 11:00 AM

See All
Click to activate
Queen Maud’s Album
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad