Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Norway Now
Search
or search all of Norway
Peder Lund

Richard Artschwager

  • Tjuvholmen Allé 27, Oslo
  • +47 22015555
  • September 17, 2016 - December 23, 2016
  •  /  12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
  • (23 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Peder Lund presents an exhibition of works by the American artist Richard Artschwager (1923-2013). Artschwager challenged assumptions about perception, and the aesthetic, material and spatial experience of art and everyday objects. Well ahead of his time, he investigated how media culture and the search for something more real has created disengagement between our social and physical experience of space, and he began to conflate the world of images with the tactile world of objects.

The exhibition Richard Artschwager. Sculpture / Eye / Painting / Touch evokes the famous statement Artschwager wrote in his notebook in the early 1960s: “I wanted to make a sculpture for the eye and a painting for the touch.” Seven works introduce Artschwager’s remarkable exploration of the mediums of sculpture, painting, and drawing, offering a taste of the extraordinary breadth of subject matter, form and material in his practice.

  • Last Updated: 11/01/2016
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates
Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Friday, November 18, 2016

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Friday, November 25, 2016

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Friday, December 2, 2016

Saturday, December 3, 2016

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Friday, December 9, 2016

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Friday, December 16, 2016

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Friday, December 23, 2016

See All
Click to activate
Oslo, Norway
The latitude and longitude
59° 54' 24" N / 10° 43' 13" E
Richard Artschwager
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad