TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Vestland BERGEN

Rina Banerjee / Nina Slejko Blom & Conny Blom / Mor Efrony

  • Vågsallmenningen 12, Bergen
  • +47 55362630
  • September 3, 2021 - October 31, 2021
  • (35 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

- RINA BANERJEE
Rina Banerjee forms a lengthy, intriguing, and poetic exhibition title and it reads as follow: "Irresistible Earth, an uncontrollable and unconditional love is bestowed to us upon birth while ours is love for her, Nature that grows like ripening fruit both fermented and fresh drives our ambition to expand and all the while a universe seemingly cooling and heating like sour tongue airing, widening, making our earth to move away from sun, it's migrating destiny unknown, drifting outward to echo voiceless Nature, a wisdom for you and I to draw out, like tight curled tongue. Why is hers, her nature and our nature too so coupled but loose, coiled and tangled with tails, horns and unclipped nails, messy and monstrous parts these her humans drizzles fortune and violence untasted into time. Why would you not open your mouth and allow your scent to swell over, your senses to identify this tooled mind, to let see right from wrong? Earth, a watery cradle held me newborn, allowed me to play with Nature, like school friends, will she now not protect me from your other creations as you would Love or a sunny day from grey" The free spirited sentence structures offer us an out-of-the-ordinary entrance into her work. Banerjee´s play with words propagates within her visual universe, the play contributing to our perception of the spontaneous forms of expression. In play we might find our holistic nature and have the best opportunity to grow into perfect, free, and autonomous people. Our nature is being harmonized and humanized.

- NINA SLEJKO BLOM & CONNY BLOM
"The Green Drawings - I Pledge"
Green for money, green for greed, green for nature, green for green deeds.
In this latest iteration of the project, Nina Slejko Blom & Conny Blom are once more swapping drawings for environmental pledges—albeit this time the drawings are bigger and framed, as becomes the setting of a former bank vault in one of the richest countries in the world. The Norwegian oil and gas industry has over the years provided large oil revenues. They have provided prosperity and high consumption, which in itself leads to emissions. In this way, Norway has contributed to climate-related destruction both here at home and around the world. Norway has a moral obligation to take a leading role in accordance with the Climate Convention and the Paris Agreement.
The drawings in the exhibition appear to be for free, but accepting a gift always comes with a price.

- MOR EFRONY
"Little Queer Lullaby / Mor Efrony, Listening to a Moonquake"
"Little Queer Lullaby" – sound piece for the Parabol project at the exhibition "Irresistible Earth" by Rina Banerjee.
The composition made for a parabolic speaker was recorded in an instant womb-like acoustic set up made of wood, Tibetan bells, Indian bells (tarlam) and an oud.
The remixed sitar part was recorded through the project Dreamwaves/ Concert for a Sleeping Conductor.
A live feedback loop concert in which the visualized breathing of a sleeping audience became a conducting tool.
Curated by Lydgalleriet.

More information: https://www.kunsthall314.art/current

  • Last Updated: 09/10/2021
  • Source: Visit Bergen
Dates

Wed, September 22, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, September 23, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, September 24, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, September 25, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, September 26, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, September 28, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, September 29, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, September 30, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, October 1, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, October 2, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, October 3, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, October 5, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, October 6, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, October 7, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, October 8, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, October 9, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, October 10, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, October 12, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, October 13, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, October 14, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, October 15, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, October 16, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, October 17, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, October 19, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, October 20, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, October 21, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, October 22, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, October 23, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, October 24, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, October 26, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, October 27, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, October 28, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, October 29, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, October 30, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, October 31, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Rina Banerjee / Nina Slejko Blom & Conny Blom / Mor Efrony
Your Recently Viewed Pages