Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo Region Oslo

Rose Wylie - The Curator is Present

Overview

Exhibition of recent works by the British painter Rose Wylie (born 1934). Wylie's style is unique and playful, and her paintings are often inspired by simple motifs like animals, insects, flowers and everyday imagery from the British countryside. In 2010 she was voted "Britain's hottest new artist" by the Guardian, and has since become an unexpected darling of the international art scene. The exhibition contains lithographs, water colours and large scale paintings, and is curated by the Norwegian artist Morten Viskum. Also on display is Viskum's sculpture The Collector, as well as a portrait of Viskum, painted by Wylie.

  • Last Updated: 08/22/2017
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Wed, September 20, 2017 12:00 PM

Thu, September 21, 2017 12:00 PM

Fri, September 22, 2017 12:00 PM

Sat, September 23, 2017 12:00 PM

Tue, September 26, 2017 12:00 PM

Wed, September 27, 2017 12:00 PM

Thu, September 28, 2017 12:00 PM

Fri, September 29, 2017 12:00 PM

Sat, September 30, 2017 12:00 PM

Tue, October 3, 2017 12:00 PM

Wed, October 4, 2017 12:00 PM

Thu, October 5, 2017 12:00 PM

Fri, October 6, 2017 12:00 PM

Sat, October 7, 2017 12:00 PM

See All
Click to activate
Rose Wylie - The Curator is Present
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad