TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Sara Korshøj Christensen - Omvejelser

  • Kjeld Stubs gate 3, Oslo
  • +47 23310240
  • October 22, 2020 - November 22, 2020
  • (25 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

The sculptures in the exhibition Omvejelser act as neon signs wihout neon lights, characters and symbols taken out of the obvious contexte. There is an instant lightness in the brightly painted steel which attracts the attention of the beholder, but also carrries an uncomfortable undertone.

As it often is with Korshøj Christensen's work, it insists on complexity. Without searching for concrete answers or solutions, she returns to universal and existential problems through the familiar and the everyday-like.

Sara Korshøj Christensen (born 1979, Denmark) lives and works in Oslo. She has studied at the Art Academies in Oslo and in Vienna.

  • Last Updated: 10/22/2020
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Sun, October 25, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, October 27, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, October 28, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, October 29, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, October 30, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, October 31, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, November 1, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, November 3, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, November 4, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 5, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 6, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 7, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, November 8, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, November 10, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, November 11, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 12, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 13, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 14, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, November 15, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, November 17, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, November 18, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 19, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 20, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 21, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, November 22, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Sara Korshøj Christensen - Omvejelser
Your Recently Viewed Pages