Get the latest travel information
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Satyricon & Munch

Overview

Experience an atmospheric and unusual fusion of music and visual art in one of MUNCH's largest halls. The black metal band Satyricon has created a musical composition specifically to be experienced in relation to selected paintings and graphics by Edvard Munch.

The Norwegian band Satyricon was formed in 1991 and is today one of the world’s most famous black metal bands. They have produced work straddling many genres throughout their career and collaborated with well-known artists and ensembles such as Anja Garbarek, Trondheimsolistene, and The Norwegian National Opera Chorus. Now you can experience the band in relation to Norway’s most famous artist – Edvard Munch – in one of MUNCH’s most spectacular halls.

Satyricon’s specially written music meets a selection of paintings and graphics by Munch. The result is a monumental and at the same time intimate experience that captures your senses the minute you step into the hall. The selected works of art draw on existential themes, but also rhythms and waves, which are features we recognise from the world of music. The intersection of Munch’s expressive motifs and Satyricon’s baseline-heavy music creates room for thought and reflection that goes beyond the realm of black metal alone. Just like Munch, Satyricon’s approach is open and inquisitive, constantly evolving. The exhibition’s music carries Satyricon’s unmistakable signature yet breaks away from anything they’ve previously created through its format, length, and expression.

A book with photographer Morten Andersen will also be published in connection with the exhibition, the book can be preordered here

  • Last Updated: 05/05/2022
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Mon, May 23, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, May 24, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, May 25, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, May 26, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, May 27, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, May 28, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, May 29, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, May 30, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, May 31, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, June 1, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, June 2, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, June 3, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, June 4, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, June 5, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, June 6, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, June 7, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, June 8, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, June 9, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, June 10, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, June 11, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, June 12, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, June 13, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, June 14, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, June 15, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, June 16, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, June 17, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, June 18, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, June 19, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, June 20, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, June 21, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, June 22, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, June 23, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, June 24, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, June 25, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, June 26, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, June 27, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, June 28, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, June 29, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, June 30, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, July 1, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, July 2, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, July 3, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, July 4, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, July 5, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, July 6, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, July 7, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, July 8, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, July 9, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, July 10, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, July 11, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, July 12, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, July 13, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, July 14, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, July 15, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, July 16, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, July 17, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, July 18, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, July 19, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, July 20, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, July 21, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, July 22, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, July 23, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, July 24, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, July 25, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, July 26, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, July 27, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, July 28, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, July 29, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, July 30, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, July 31, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, August 1, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, August 2, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, August 3, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, August 4, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, August 5, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, August 6, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, August 7, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, August 8, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, August 9, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, August 10, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, August 11, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, August 12, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, August 13, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, August 14, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, August 15, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, August 16, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, August 17, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, August 18, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, August 19, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, August 20, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, August 21, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Mon, August 22, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, August 23, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, August 24, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, August 25, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, August 26, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, August 27, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sun, August 28, 2022 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Satyricon & Munch
Your Recently Viewed Pages