Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo Region Oslo

Shifting Boundaries

  • Brynjulf Bulls plass 1, Oslo
  • 48 30 10 00
  • October 2, 2017 - January 28, 2018
  • (57 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Twelve European photographers have been selected by The European Photo Exhibition Award to work on the same theme: Shifting Boundaries. The result is an exhibition that shows how boundaries are challenged in a Europe that is undergoing changes. Some of the topics addressed by the photographers are young women with an eating disorder, soldiers in Ukraine, and barbed wire fences in Hungary. The exhibition explores both physical and mental borders, as well as technical limitations that are currently being challenged as the line between reality and virtuality keeps getting thinner. The European Photo Exhibition Award is a European project that aims to highlight relevant issues through young photographers. The photographers receive support for a period of six months to work on the topic, with four curators selected by each foundation. The result is an exhibition to be shown in four prestigious European cultural institutions. Shifting Boundaries has previously been shown in Paris, Lucca and Hamburg.

  • Last Updated: 09/07/2017
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Tue, November 21, 2017 10:00 AM

Wed, November 22, 2017 10:00 AM

Thu, November 23, 2017 10:00 AM

Fri, November 24, 2017 10:00 AM

Sat, November 25, 2017 10:00 AM

Sun, November 26, 2017 10:00 AM

Tue, November 28, 2017 10:00 AM

Wed, November 29, 2017 10:00 AM

Thu, November 30, 2017 10:00 AM

Fri, December 1, 2017 10:00 AM

Sat, December 2, 2017 10:00 AM

Sun, December 3, 2017 10:00 AM

Tue, December 5, 2017 10:00 AM

Wed, December 6, 2017 10:00 AM

Thu, December 7, 2017 10:00 AM

Fri, December 8, 2017 10:00 AM

Tue, December 12, 2017 10:00 AM

Wed, December 13, 2017 10:00 AM

Thu, December 14, 2017 10:00 AM

Fri, December 15, 2017 10:00 AM

Sat, December 16, 2017 10:00 AM

Sun, December 17, 2017 10:00 AM

Mon, December 18, 2017 10:00 AM

Tue, December 19, 2017 10:00 AM

Wed, December 20, 2017 10:00 AM

Thu, December 21, 2017 10:00 AM

Fri, December 22, 2017 10:00 AM

Sat, December 23, 2017 10:00 AM

Tue, December 26, 2017 10:00 AM

Wed, December 27, 2017 10:00 AM

Thu, December 28, 2017 10:00 AM

Fri, December 29, 2017 10:00 AM

Sat, December 30, 2017 10:00 AM

Tue, January 2, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, January 3, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, January 4, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, January 5, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, January 6, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, January 7, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, January 9, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, January 10, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, January 11, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, January 12, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, January 13, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, January 14, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, January 16, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, January 17, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, January 18, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, January 19, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, January 20, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, January 21, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, January 23, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, January 24, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, January 25, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, January 26, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, January 27, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, January 28, 2018 10:00 AM

See All
Shifting Boundaries
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad