Dynamic Variation:
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway

Sonoko Miriam Welde & Sergio Tiempo

  • Lysøen, Lysekloster
  • +47 55210630
  • May 28, 2017 - May 28, 2017
  •  /  11:30 AM to 12:30 PM
  • (1 Upcoming Dates)

Grieg and Brahms in Ole Bull's home.
Young Bergen violinist Sonoko Miriam Welde has already made a solid name for herself, both as a soloist and as the first violinist in the string quartet Opus13. Since her first performance with the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra at the age of nine, she has appeared as a soloist with a number of outstanding European orchestras. She has been admitted as a soloist into the prestigious mentoring programme Crescendo for 2018.
In Ole Bull's magnificent home at Lysøen she plays alongside celebrated Argentinian pianist Sergio Tiempo, opening with Brahms's Scherzo from the F-A-E Sonata, which was written collaboratively by three composers.  It is Brahms's earliest surviving piece for violin and piano and one of his most instantly recognisable compositions.
The duo also performs four pieces from Prokofiev's Romeo and Juliet and works by Bull and Grieg.

Sonoko Miriam Welde violin
Sergio Tiempo piano

Scherzo from F-A-E Sonata in C minor 

OLE BULL (1810–1880)
Cantabile Dolorosa
Rondo Giocoso

From 10 pieces from Romeo and Juliet, op.75
1. The Young Juliet 
2. Montagues and Capulets
3. Dance of the girls with the lilies
4. Mercutio

EDVARD GRIEG (1843–1907)
Violin Sonata no. 3, op. 45 in C minor

Norwegian Society of Composers 1917–2017
In celebration of 100 years!

Return transport included:
Departure from Dreggekaien (near Bryggens Museum) at 10:00 and 13:00. Return from Lysøen at 14:00 and 16:15

  • Last Updated: 03/17/2017
  • Source: Bergen Reiselivslag
Sunday, May 28, 2017

See All
Click to activate
Lysekloster, Norway
The latitude and longitude
60° 12' 48" N / 5° 21' 47" E
Sonoko Miriam Welde & Sergio Tiempo
Your Recently Viewed Pages