Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger

Stavanger City and Surroundings

Overview

This tour is a fantastic way to experience what Stavanger is all about. The guided tour start from Stavanger harbor, right by the Tourist Information at Strandkaien.

Leave behind the bustling city of Stavanger and become acquainted with the charming and peaceful countryside. On your way you will stop at the Three Swords at Hafrsfjord to take some amazing pictures of the historic monument, where Norway was united to one Kingdom in 872!

Your guide will take you back in time through the different eras of this region, where the sea always played a very important role. You will travel alongside the coastline, 11km of white sandy beaches and stop at a small fishing harbor where you can try the real Norwegian soft ice and maybe even watch some fishermen at work. The scenery will not fail to amaze with many farms along the way, sheep herds and sand dunes in one glimpse.

Once back in the city center you will stop at the Domkirke, the Cathedral of Stavanger, built in 1125. After admiring the outside of this historical church you will follow your guide inside to get additional information about the building, the artefacts and religious customs of the middle ages. After visiting the Cathedral you will have the option to follow your guide past the market square on a walk through the charming cobble stone streets of Old Stavanger to round up this amazing experience of our city and its surroundings.

  • Last Updated: 08/16/2017
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Wed, August 16, 2017 12:00 AM

Thu, August 17, 2017 12:00 AM

Fri, August 18, 2017 12:00 AM

Sat, August 19, 2017 12:00 AM

Sun, August 20, 2017 12:00 AM

Mon, August 21, 2017 12:00 AM

Tue, August 22, 2017 12:00 AM

Wed, August 23, 2017 12:00 AM

Thu, August 24, 2017 12:00 AM

Fri, August 25, 2017 12:00 AM

Sat, August 26, 2017 12:00 AM

Sun, August 27, 2017 12:00 AM

Mon, August 28, 2017 12:00 AM

Tue, August 29, 2017 12:00 AM

Wed, August 30, 2017 12:00 AM

Thu, August 31, 2017 12:00 AM

Fri, September 1, 2017 12:00 AM

Sat, September 2, 2017 12:00 AM

Sun, September 3, 2017 12:00 AM

Mon, September 4, 2017 12:00 AM

Tue, September 5, 2017 12:00 AM

Wed, September 6, 2017 12:00 AM

Thu, September 7, 2017 12:00 AM

Fri, September 8, 2017 12:00 AM

Sat, September 9, 2017 12:00 AM

Sun, September 10, 2017 12:00 AM

Mon, September 11, 2017 12:00 AM

Tue, September 12, 2017 12:00 AM

Wed, September 13, 2017 12:00 AM

Thu, September 14, 2017 12:00 AM

Fri, September 15, 2017 12:00 AM

Sat, September 16, 2017 12:00 AM

Sun, September 17, 2017 12:00 AM

Mon, September 18, 2017 12:00 AM

Tue, September 19, 2017 12:00 AM

Wed, September 20, 2017 12:00 AM

Thu, September 21, 2017 12:00 AM

Fri, September 22, 2017 12:00 AM

Sat, September 23, 2017 12:00 AM

Sun, September 24, 2017 12:00 AM

Mon, September 25, 2017 12:00 AM

Tue, September 26, 2017 12:00 AM

Wed, September 27, 2017 12:00 AM

Thu, September 28, 2017 12:00 AM

Fri, September 29, 2017 12:00 AM

Sat, September 30, 2017 12:00 AM

Sun, October 1, 2017 12:00 AM

Mon, October 2, 2017 12:00 AM

Tue, October 3, 2017 12:00 AM

Wed, October 4, 2017 12:00 AM

Thu, October 5, 2017 12:00 AM

Fri, October 6, 2017 12:00 AM

Sat, October 7, 2017 12:00 AM

Sun, October 8, 2017 12:00 AM

Mon, October 9, 2017 12:00 AM

Tue, October 10, 2017 12:00 AM

Wed, October 11, 2017 12:00 AM

Thu, October 12, 2017 12:00 AM

Fri, October 13, 2017 12:00 AM

Sat, October 14, 2017 12:00 AM

Sun, October 15, 2017 12:00 AM

Mon, October 16, 2017 12:00 AM

Tue, October 17, 2017 12:00 AM

Wed, October 18, 2017 12:00 AM

Thu, October 19, 2017 12:00 AM

Fri, October 20, 2017 12:00 AM

Sat, October 21, 2017 12:00 AM

Sun, October 22, 2017 12:00 AM

Mon, October 23, 2017 12:00 AM

Tue, October 24, 2017 12:00 AM

Wed, October 25, 2017 12:00 AM

Thu, October 26, 2017 12:00 AM

Fri, October 27, 2017 12:00 AM

Sat, October 28, 2017 12:00 AM

Sun, October 29, 2017 12:00 AM

Mon, October 30, 2017 12:00 AM

Tue, October 31, 2017 12:00 AM

See All
Click to activate
Stavanger City and Surroundings
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad