TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Trøndelag Trøndelag VERDAL

"Stiklestad Summer"

Overview

Stiklestad
It was here, at Stiklestad, that the Viking king Olav Haraldsson fell in a battle against the peasants and minor kings on July 29, 1030. Shortly after his death, he was canonisied and is later known as St. Olav.

"Summer at Stiklestad"
"Stiklestad Summer" welcomes you to experiences for the whole family. Both adults and children can participate in exciting activities, on the grounds of Stiklestad National Culture Centre.
 
Viking for a day!
“Stiklastadir” farm,
with the viking longhouse, is full of activities offering farm work and child play for adults and children alike. You can learn what life was like in Viking age by participating in their daily activities. You can learn to light a fire using flint and steel, shoot arrows from a bow and sew your very own leather moneypouch. Or maybe you would like to test yout skills as an archaeologist? What could be hiding in the burial mound?

“Play battle”
Join our peasant army of the kings guard and fight like a Viking using sword and Shield.

“The Saint Olav Drama”
This is the play of all vikingplays in Norway. The Saint Olav Drama is performed every year at the end of July. It is a dramatisation of the battle of Stiklestad at Scandinavias largest open-air stage.

Stiklestad Summer is held every summer and the dates for 2020 are 20. June to 9. August.
 

  • Last Updated: 06/09/2020
  • Source: Innherred Reiseliv
Dates

Sun, July 12, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, July 14, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 15, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 16, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 17, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 18, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 19, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, July 21, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 22, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 23, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 24, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 25, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 26, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, July 28, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 29, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 30, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 31, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, August 1, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 2, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
"Stiklestad Summer"
Your Recently Viewed Pages