TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
  • Hotels

    Scandic Hotels – in all major cities from north to south

    Nordic Choice Hotels – a different hotel company

    Thon Hotels – with fantastic breakfast

    Radisson Blu Hotels – discover your favourite destinations

    Citybox – modern and affordable hotels in a central location

  • Getting Here & Around

    Widerøe – the largest regional airline in Scandinavia

    AutoEurope – always a smooth car rental experience

    Vy express – travel with bus throughout Norway

    DFDS – Europe’s leading ferry operator 2012-2020

    Rent-A-Wreck – the smart car rental alternative

    Arctic Campers – Norway’s camper van rental

    NOR-WAY Bussekspress – travel green with express busses

    Vy – it should be easy to travel green

    Cabin Campers – your cottage on four wheels

    SJ NORD – the adventure starts on the train

  • Tours & Round trips

    Hurtigruten – "The World’s Most Beautiful Sea Voyage"

    Authentic Scandinavia – exciting Norway tours

    Up Norway – tailored journeys

    Norrøna Hvitserk – expeditions and adventure holidays

    Fjord Tours – experience Norway in a nutshell® with one ticket

    50 Degrees North – unforgettable tailor-made and small group tours to Norway

    Discover Norway – skiing, biking and hiking tours in Norway

    Norwegian Holidays – low-price package holidays with Norwegian. Flight, hotel and rental car

    Secret Atlas – Svalbard and Northern Norway. Small Ship with 12 guests.

    Stromma – sightseeing, excursions and experiences with bus, boat and train.

    Book Nordics – tours and activities, safaris, daytrips, expeditions, cabins and adventure stays

  • Cottages & Holiday Houses

    DanCenter – your specialist in holiday homes in Norway

    Norgesbooking – book your perfect cabin stay in Norway

  • Alpine mountain resorts

    Beitostølen – adventure and delight all year

  • Offers

Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Viken MODUM

Summer adventure. The National Museum at Blaafarveværket

Overview

8 May-26 September; Blaafarveværket

This summer the Cobalt Works (Blaafarveværket) outside Oslo has filled their galleries with highlights from the National Museum's collection of art. This is the largest collaboration between the two museums by date. 

The art exhibition will give the audience a chance to experience the highlights of the National Museum's collection while we are waiting for the new National Museum in Oslo to open next year. It will be a joy of reunion with our local, national and Nordic treasures of art.

NB: The outdoor areas at Blaafarveværket, incl. the Children’s Farm, has got free entrance and are available all year round.

Blaafarveværket is located about an hour's drive from Oslo. Parking is free of charge.

 

 

  • Last Updated: 06/11/2021
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Wed, June 23, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, June 24, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, June 25, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 26, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 27, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, June 28, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, June 29, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, June 30, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 1, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 2, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 3, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 4, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 5, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 6, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 7, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 8, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 9, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 10, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 11, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 12, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 13, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 14, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 15, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 16, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 17, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 18, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 19, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 20, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 21, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 22, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 23, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 24, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 25, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 26, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 27, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 28, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 29, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 30, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 31, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 1, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 2, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 3, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 4, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 5, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 6, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 7, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 8, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 9, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 10, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 11, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 12, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 13, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 14, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 15, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 17, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 18, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 19, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 20, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 21, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 22, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 24, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 25, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 26, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 27, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 28, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 29, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 31, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, September 1, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, September 2, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, September 3, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, September 4, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, September 5, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, September 7, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, September 8, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, September 9, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, September 10, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, September 11, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, September 12, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, September 14, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, September 15, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, September 16, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, September 17, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, September 18, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, September 19, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, September 21, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, September 22, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, September 23, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, September 24, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, September 25, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, September 26, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Summer adventure. The National Museum at Blaafarveværket
Your Recently Viewed Pages