Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Ryfylke Suldal

Summer at Kolbeinstveit farmstead, Suldal

  • Suldalsvegen 1995, Suldalsosen
  • 52 79 29 50
  • June 24, 2017 - August 28, 2017
  •  /  11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • (60 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Kolbeinstveit is an farm just as it was in Suldal in Ryfylke in the 1850s. The main residential house is typical of Ryfylke, while the barn must have been modern in its day since nearly all the operational functions were gathered under one roof. Also in the courtyard, the Guggedal loft, dating from the 13th century, is the oldest secular building in Rogaland. The large, "modern" buildings on the farm bear witness to the fact that it was the foremost members of the Suldal community who lived at Kolbeinstveit. Nowadays, the farm is part of the Ryfylke Museum.

Kolbeinstveit is an old farmstead, a living museum with farm animals and friendly hosts. A caretaker`s familiy lives on the museum farm in the summer, and livestock are still kept here. Exhibitions of arts and crafts, events and activities, light meals and refreshments. 

For openinghours and more info, please visit www.ryfylkemuseet.no.

  • Last Updated: 05/11/2017
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates
Saturday, June 24, 2017

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Monday, June 26, 2017

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Friday, June 30, 2017

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Monday, July 3, 2017

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Friday, July 7, 2017

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Friday, July 14, 2017

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Monday, August 28, 2017

See All
Green Travel
The Summer at Kolbeinstveit farmstead, Suldal has obtained certification for their environmental efforts by:
Environmental certification of private and public enterprises, aslo tourism.
Click to activate
Suldalsosen, Norway
The latitude and longitude
59° 30' 20" N / 6° 33' 55" E
Summer at Kolbeinstveit farmstead, Suldal
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad