Dynamic Variation:
Offers
Choose Language
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Grenland Kragerø

Summer at The house of Theodor Kittelsen

  • Th. Kittelsensvei 5, Kragerø
  • 35 54 45 00 / 47 47 34 23
  • June 16, 2018 - August 12, 2018
  • (58 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Welcome to Theodor Kittelsen's childhood home this summer.

 The Kittelsen house: An artist’s childhood home

The Kittelsen house: He was born on the second floor, and as a child he felt as if the distance between the kitchen stove and the living room window was infinite.

Welcome to the small house in the center of Kragerø, where the renowned fairytale illustrator Theodor Kittelsen was born in 1857.

This year we exhibit Kittelsen’s satire drawings from the series “Do Animals Have Soul?” along with some of his fabled drawings.

Throughout the summer we offer guided tours of the museum and the streets where Theodor played and ventured as a child.

Every Saturday we offer reading of fairytales for children.

The Kittelsen house also has a museum shop where you will find a number of books, prints and publications. 

Opening hours 2018
June 16th - August 12th 11am to 5 pm

For more info please call +47/ 35544500 or send an email to: post@telemark.museum.no
Phone directly to the Kittelsenhuset in season : + 47/47473423

  • Last Updated: 05/16/2018
  • Source: Kragerø Turistkontor
Dates

Sat, June 16, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 17, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, June 18, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, June 19, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, June 20, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, June 21, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, June 22, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 23, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 24, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, June 25, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, June 26, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, June 27, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, June 28, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, June 29, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 30, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 1, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 2, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 3, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 4, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 5, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 6, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 7, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 8, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 9, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 10, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 11, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 12, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 13, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 14, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 15, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 16, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 17, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 18, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 19, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 20, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 21, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 22, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 23, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 24, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 25, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 26, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 27, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 28, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 29, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 30, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 31, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 1, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 2, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 3, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 4, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 5, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 6, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 7, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 8, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 9, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 10, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 11, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 12, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

See All
Summer at The house of Theodor Kittelsen
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad