Dynamic Variation:
Offers
Choose Language
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Ryfylke Sauda

Summer cafe at Allmannajuvet

Overview

A new cafè has opened in Allmannajuvet, Sauda. Exciting café building with a great view. Open in June - August.

The zinc mines in Allmannajuvet in Sauda, Ryfylke were in operation from 1881 to 1899. The mining operations brought life to the village with as many as 168 employees and the export of ore on ships heading abroad. The operation was a forerunner of subsequent hydroelectric development and industrialisation in Sauda in Ryfylke.

As part of the establishment of the National Tourist Route Ryfylke, renowned Swiss architect Peter Zumthor designed new facilities to be built at Allmannajuvet gorge: an exhibition gallery to show the history of the mines in a striking new way, a café and service facility, and parking for visitors. In order to reach the entrance of the mine, a spectacular road was constructed along the wild river. A new trail into the mines and guided tours in the mines are planned for 2018.

  • Last Updated: 05/07/2018
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Fri, June 22, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sat, June 23, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sun, June 24, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Mon, June 25, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, June 26, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, June 27, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Thu, June 28, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, June 29, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sat, June 30, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sun, July 1, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Mon, July 2, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, July 3, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, July 4, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Thu, July 5, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, July 6, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sat, July 7, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sun, July 8, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Mon, July 9, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, July 10, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, July 11, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Thu, July 12, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, July 13, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sat, July 14, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sun, July 15, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Mon, July 16, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, July 17, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, July 18, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Thu, July 19, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, July 20, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sat, July 21, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sun, July 22, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Mon, July 23, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, July 24, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, July 25, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Thu, July 26, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, July 27, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sat, July 28, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sun, July 29, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Mon, July 30, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, July 31, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, August 1, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Thu, August 2, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, August 3, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sat, August 4, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sun, August 5, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Mon, August 6, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, August 7, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, August 8, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Thu, August 9, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, August 10, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sat, August 11, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sun, August 12, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Mon, August 13, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, August 14, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, August 15, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Thu, August 16, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, August 17, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sat, August 18, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sun, August 19, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Mon, August 20, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, August 21, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, August 22, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Thu, August 23, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, August 24, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sat, August 25, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sun, August 26, 2018 11:00 AM 6:00 PM

See All
Summer cafe at Allmannajuvet
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad