Norway is opening up! Get the latest travel information
Dynamic Variation:

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Telemark Kammerorkester og Birgitte Stærnes

  • Nedre Slottsgate 1, Oslo
  • +47 22420107
  • November 30, 2021
  •  /  7:30 PM
  • (1 Upcoming Dates)

30 November, Gamle Raadhus Scene

The renowned violinist Birgitte Stærnes plays with Telemark Chamber Orchestra in Bjørn Skjelbred's violin concerto «Fading Time».
The violin concerto was commissioned by Birgitte Stærnes and was premiered at Halvorsen Music Festival 2019 by Stærnes and TKO. This will be the second performance of the work.
Also on the program are Nils Henrik Asheim «In Short», Ottovino Respighi's «Antikke Danser» and Edward Elgar's «Serenade for Strings».

Artistic, conducting and playing leader: Per Kristian Skalstad.

  • Last Updated: 11/29/2021
  • Source: VisitOSLO as

Tue, November 30, 2021 7:30 PM 9:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Telemark Kammerorkester og Birgitte Stærnes
Your Recently Viewed Pages