TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

The Barber of Seville

  • Kirsten Flagstads plass 1, Oslo
  • +47 21422100
  • November 20, 2020 - January 19, 2021
  • (17 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

From 20 November, The Opera

Experience the feelgood opera above them all in a completely new take. Rossinis masterpiece has bubbly music, enaging comedy and bizarre disguises.

The young count Almavira is in love with Rosina and wants to marry her, but Doctor Bartolo, with whom she lives, intends to do the same. The clever Figaro tries to help the young couple, which leads to bribes, betrayal an comical complications. Will he be able to solve these problems, save the day - and save love?

Comedy and tragedy go hand in hand. The characters all have an uncomfortable element to them, showing human egotism, lust and greed. In this new production of The Barber of Seville, director Jetske Mijnssen takes the story seriously, and shows how comedy is always close to tragedy.

The Barber of Seville is one of three plays by Pierre Beaumarchais, and a precursor to Figaro's Wedding.

  • Last Updated: 10/09/2020
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Fri, November 20, 2020 7:00 PM

Sun, November 22, 2020 3:00 PM

Sat, December 5, 2020 6:00 PM

Wed, December 9, 2020 7:00 PM

Tue, December 15, 2020 7:00 PM

Thu, December 17, 2020 7:00 PM

Sat, December 19, 2020 6:00 PM

Mon, December 28, 2020 6:00 PM

Tue, December 29, 2020 6:00 PM

Wed, December 30, 2020 6:00 PM

Thu, December 31, 2020 4:00 PM

Tue, January 5, 2021 7:00 PM

Thu, January 7, 2021 7:00 PM

Sat, January 9, 2021 6:00 PM

Thu, January 14, 2021 7:00 PM

Sat, January 16, 2021 3:00 PM

Tue, January 19, 2021 7:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
The Barber of Seville
Your Recently Viewed Pages