Get the latest travel information
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

The History of Earth and Evolution of Life

Overview

The Natural History Museum in Oslo opens a grand new geological exhibitions on May 6.

Covering more than 2000 square meters over four floors, the new exhibits will encompass several thousand objects from our extensive collections, including several hundred never before displayed to the public.

The overarching theme of the exhibitions is the history of Earth and the evolution of life. The exhibitions have been developed in collaboration with museum scientists, lecturers and world-leading exhibition designers.

Our visitors will experience the character and atmosphere of the 100 year old building combined with innovative design and modern storytelling.

This is the largest exhibitions upgrade in the history of the museum.

  • Last Updated: 05/11/2022
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Sun, May 22, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Mon, May 23, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, May 24, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, May 25, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Thu, May 26, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, May 27, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sat, May 28, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Sun, May 29, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Mon, May 30, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Tue, May 31, 2022 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Wed, June 1, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, June 2, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, June 3, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 4, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 5, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, June 6, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, June 7, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, June 8, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, June 9, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, June 10, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 11, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 12, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, June 13, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, June 14, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, June 15, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, June 16, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, June 17, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 18, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 19, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, June 20, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, June 21, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, June 22, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, June 23, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, June 24, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 25, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 26, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, June 27, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, June 28, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, June 29, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, June 30, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 1, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 2, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 3, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 4, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 5, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 6, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 7, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 8, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 9, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 10, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 11, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 12, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 13, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 14, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 15, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 16, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 17, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 18, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 19, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 20, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 21, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 22, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 23, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 24, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 25, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 26, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 27, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 28, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 29, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 30, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 31, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 1, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 2, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 3, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 4, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 5, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 6, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 7, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 8, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 9, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 10, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 11, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 12, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 13, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 14, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 15, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 16, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 17, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 18, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 19, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 20, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 21, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 22, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 23, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 24, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 25, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 26, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 27, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 28, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 29, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 30, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 31, 2022 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
The History of Earth and Evolution of Life
Your Recently Viewed Pages