Norway is opening up! Get the latest travel information
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo BÆRUM

The Hour of Reckoning

  • Sonja Henies vei 31, Høvikodden
  • +47 67804880
  • June 24, 2021 - November 14, 2021
  • (27 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

23 June-15 November, Henie Onstad

The exhibition The Art of Reckoning presents the original art collection given to the museum by Sonja Henie and Niels Onstad and some of the latest acquisitions to the Collection.

The donors were particularly interested in the École de Paris or The School of Paris, which refers to French and international artists who lived in the area around Montparnasse during the first half of the twentieth century. Artists from the original bestowal such as Henri Matisse, Maria Helena Vieira da Silva, and Jean Dubuffet broke with their predecessors, using art to challenge authorities and change the adopted aesthetic norms of their times. It is by reason of new generations of artists that a museum collection is kept alive, generating dynamics between earlier epochs and aesthetic values.

On that account, in this exhibition Henie Onstad Art Centre also present a selection of contemporary artists who have either been acquired for the collection or have been invited to think actively about Henie and Onstad’s original donation. These are: Ragna Bley, Anna Daniell, Pedro Gómez-Egaña, Marianne Heier, Siri Hjorth, Sebastian Makonnen Kjølaas, Herman Mbamba, Germain Ngoma, and Jorunn Hancke Øgstad.

  • Last Updated: 10/11/2021
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Fri, October 15, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, October 16, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, October 17, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, October 19, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, October 20, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, October 21, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, October 22, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, October 23, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, October 24, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, October 26, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, October 27, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, October 28, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, October 29, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, October 30, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, October 31, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, November 2, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, November 3, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 4, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 5, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 6, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, November 7, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, November 9, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, November 10, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 11, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 12, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 13, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, November 14, 2021 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
The Hour of Reckoning
Your Recently Viewed Pages