Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Southern Norway Grimstad

The Ibsen-museum

  • Henrik Ibsens gate 14, Grimstad
  • 37 04 04 90
  • June 26, 2017 - August 20, 2017
  •  /  11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
  • (31 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

In 1843, a 15-year-old Henrik Ibsen came to Grimstad to work as an apprentice for apothecary Reimann. During the six intense years he lived in the town, he became an apothecary's assistant, a social critic and an author. With a newly published "Catilina" under his belt, he left town in 1850 determined to work with theatre.

Last year, the Ibsen Museum celebrated its 100th anniversary, and marked the occasion with a newly restored building. The original pharmacy where Ibsen worked, as well as the room in which he wrote his first play, can be experienced. A new exhibition will tell the story of Ibsen's life and work after he left Grimstad, and offers an opportunity to explore our present-day relationship with Ibsen's literary work. 

Opening hours:

4 June – 3 September: open Sunday 11-16

26 June – 20 August: open daily 11-16

  • Last Updated: 07/20/2017
  • Source: Grimstad Turistkontor
Dates
Friday, July 21, 2017

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

See All
The Ibsen-museum
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad