Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslofjord Bærum

The Moon – from inner worlds to outer space

  • Sonja Henies vei 31, Høvikodden
  • +47 67804880
  • February 15, 2019 - May 19, 2019
  • (22 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

15 February–19 May, Henie Onstad Kunstsenter

Henie Onstad Art Centre celebrates the 50th anniversary of the moon landing with this large-scale exhibition that highlights the role, importance and fascinating power of the Moon. The exhibition presents approximately 200 works and objects—from Galileo's 17th century sketches to contemporary art installations.

The exhibition mixes art, film, architecture, cultural history, design and natural science into a vibrant and diverse portrait of our closest neighbor in the sky. We encounter the Moon as a symbol and a goal for our romantic and artistic longings, scientific inquiry, existential issues—and the urge for political expansion. It commemorates man's first steps on the Moon and call attention to a strong and renewed interest in the Moon both in art and as a springboard for a new Space Race with all its strategic and economic implications.

The exhibition has originally been curated by Louisiana Museum of Modern Art and is presented at Henie Onstad Kunstsenter with additional Norwegian works.

  • Last Updated: 02/18/2019
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Wed, April 24, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, April 25, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, April 26, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, April 27, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, April 28, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, April 30, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, May 1, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, May 2, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, May 3, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, May 4, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, May 5, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, May 7, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, May 8, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, May 9, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, May 10, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, May 11, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, May 12, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, May 14, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, May 15, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, May 16, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, May 18, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, May 19, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
The Moon – from inner worlds to outer space
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad