Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo Region Oslo

The Nutcracker

  • Kirsten Flagstads plass 1, Oslo
  • 21 42 21 00
  • December 2, 2017 - December 22, 2017
  • (14 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Every year before Christmas, the Norwegian National Ballet stages Peter Tchaikovsky's Nutckracker, a Christmas ballet for the whole family. This classic is full of magic, adventure, beautiful music and world-class dancing. We are introduced to little Clara, who after the family Christmas party sets out on a dream adventure where she meets the Mouse King, the Snow Queen and the Sugar Plum Fairy. Not to forget the Nutcracker Prince who guides her around wonderland, where she is given a display of dance from all corners of the world. Th Norwegian Opera and Ballet presents an exciting rendition of the ballet, created by the National Ballet's own dancer and choreographer Kaloyan Boyadjiev and scenographer and costume designer Jon Bausor. The Nutcracker Concept: Kaloyan Boyadjiev and Jon Bausor Choreography: Kaloyan Boyadjiev Music: Peter Tsjajkovskij Scenography: Jon Bausor Costumes: Jon Bausor and Bregje van Balen Musical direction: Andrew Grams/Peter Szilvay Performers: Norwegian National Ballet, The Opera's Ballet Academy, The Opera Orchestra

  • Last Updated: 09/18/2017
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Sat, December 2, 2017 4:00 PM

Mon, December 4, 2017 6:00 PM

Tue, December 5, 2017 6:00 PM

Wed, December 6, 2017 6:00 PM

Fri, December 8, 2017 6:00 PM

Sat, December 9, 2017 4:00 PM

Mon, December 11, 2017 6:00 PM

Tue, December 12, 2017 6:30 PM

Thu, December 14, 2017 6:30 PM

Fri, December 15, 2017 3:00 PM

Tue, December 19, 2017 6:00 PM

Wed, December 20, 2017 4:30 PM

Thu, December 21, 2017 6:00 PM

Fri, December 22, 2017 4:30 PM

See All
The Nutcracker
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad