Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

The Peace Prize exhibition 2017: Ban the Bomb

  • Brynjulf Bulls plass 1, Oslo
  • 48 30 10 00
  • December 12, 2017 - March 25, 2018
  • (85 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

An exhibition about the atomic bomb and Peace Prize winner ICAN's efforts to abolish it. The 2017 peace price exhibition, Ban the Bomb, is both a tribute to the Nobel Peace Prize winner ICAN and a statement on the cruelty of nuclear weapons. At the heart of the exhibition are objects from Hiroshima and Nagasaki that are shown in Europe for the first time, a series of photos that document the current nuclear threat, and a call for action for the public to engage in the work against nuclear weapons. ​​​​​For this year's Peace Prize, the Nobel Peace Center has engaged the internationally renowned documentary photographer Sim Chi Yin. She has traveled along the border between China and North Korea and across six states in the United States. The result is a unique photo series that reflects the human experience with nuclear weapons, in the past and present. The exhibition opens on 12 December at noon.

  • Last Updated: 12/11/2017
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Sat, December 16, 2017 10:00 AM

Sun, December 17, 2017 10:00 AM

Mon, December 18, 2017 10:00 AM

Tue, December 19, 2017 10:00 AM

Wed, December 20, 2017 10:00 AM

Thu, December 21, 2017 10:00 AM

Fri, December 22, 2017 10:00 AM

Sat, December 23, 2017 10:00 AM

Tue, December 26, 2017 10:00 AM

Wed, December 27, 2017 10:00 AM

Thu, December 28, 2017 10:00 AM

Fri, December 29, 2017 10:00 AM

Sat, December 30, 2017 10:00 AM

Tue, January 2, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, January 3, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, January 4, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, January 5, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, January 6, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, January 7, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, January 9, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, January 10, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, January 11, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, January 12, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, January 13, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, January 14, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, January 16, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, January 17, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, January 18, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, January 19, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, January 20, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, January 21, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, January 23, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, January 24, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, January 25, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, January 26, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, January 27, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, January 28, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, January 30, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, January 31, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, February 1, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, February 2, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, February 3, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, February 4, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, February 6, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, February 7, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, February 8, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, February 9, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, February 10, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, February 11, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, February 13, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, February 14, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, February 15, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, February 16, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, February 17, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, February 18, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, February 20, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, February 21, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, February 22, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, February 23, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, February 24, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, February 25, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, February 27, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, February 28, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, March 1, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, March 2, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, March 3, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, March 4, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, March 6, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, March 7, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, March 8, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, March 9, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, March 10, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, March 11, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, March 13, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, March 14, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, March 15, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, March 16, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, March 17, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, March 18, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, March 20, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, March 21, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, March 22, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, March 23, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, March 24, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, March 25, 2018 10:00 AM

See All
The Peace Prize exhibition 2017: Ban the Bomb
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad