Unknown Component
civid: 5f74f731e1d91547d61722bc
name: plugins_common_social_share (widget)

The Trondheim soloists with Amalie Stalheim


Artistic director: Geir Inge Lotsberg
Soloist, cello: Amalie Stalheim

Lasse Thoresen: Skygger's dream
Pyotr Tchaikovsky: The Rococo Variations (Arr. for strings: Andreas Laake)
Pyotr Tchaikovsky: Andante Cantabile
Johan Svendsen: Octet

The Trondheim soloists in passionate interaction with the shooting star Amalie Stalheim.

The evening's concert offers Pyotr Tchaikovsky's elegant "Rococo Variations" and the endlessly beautiful "Andante cantabile" with Amalie Stalheim as soloist. In a short time, she has established herself as a critic's favorite and one of our leading Nordic musicians.

They are surrounded by two Norwegian composers; the contemporary composer Lasse Thoresen and Norway's first significant symphonist, Johan Svendsen. Thoresen's "Skygger's dream" was written for the Trondheim soloists and Svendsen's "string octet" is a milestone in Nordic chamber music.

Last Updated: 11/08/2023

Source: Hva skjer kalender

Your recently viewed pages