Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Norway Now
Search
or search all of Norway
Kunstbanken Hedmark Kunstsenter

Three artists at the Art Bank

  • Parkgt 21, Hamar
  • November 5, 2016 - December 30, 2016
  •  /  11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Overview

Blæsterdalen (1951) uses inner and outer realities as raw material for his work with woodcuts, collages or sculptures. He prefers inexpensive and accessible materials, altered with simple tools that are also used for working on boats and houses.  He draws to capture and adapt sudden ideas. Blæsterdalen compares consumer society with his own upbringing on a mountain farm in Atndalen in Folldal. Common themes include reindeer, elk, high mountain landscapes and people.

Øvrebø (1974) works with drawings, paintings and installations. The theme of this exhibition is memories and our search for ways in which to keep the good ones and let the bad ones fade. The installation is a tool for exploring how we are shaped by our experiences, and the artwork makes use of classical symbols from religion and psychology as a point of departure.

Shapes, surfaces and figures are recurring themes in Turid Haye's (1951) ceramic art. She models and builds alternately with porcelain and stoneware clay, letting the colour of the clay support the sculptural characteristics of the object.

  • Last Updated: 06/21/2016
  • Source: Hamar Regionen Kultur
Dates
Saturday, November 5, 2016

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Friday, November 11, 2016

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Friday, November 18, 2016

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Friday, November 25, 2016

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Friday, December 2, 2016

Saturday, December 3, 2016

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Friday, December 9, 2016

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Friday, December 16, 2016

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Friday, December 23, 2016

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Thursday, December 29, 2016

Friday, December 30, 2016

See All
Click to activate
Hamar, Norway
The latitude and longitude
60° 47' 33" N / 11° 4' 39" E
Three artists at the Art Bank
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad