Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo Region Oslo

Towards the forest – Knausgård on Munch

  • Tøyengata 53, Oslo
  • +47 23493500
  • May 6, 2017 - October 8, 2017
  •  /  10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
  • (145 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Experience Edvard Munch as seen through the eyes of Karl Ove Knausgård. The Norwegian author Karl Ove Knausgård curates the 2017 summer exhibition at the Munch museum, entitled Towards the forest – Knausgård on Munch. Knausgård's aim with the exhibition is to emphasise key sides of Munch's artistry without being limited by biography or chronology: "I want to exhibit unknown pictures on the premise that I believe it is possible for us to experience Munch as if viewing him for the first time as that he was: a painter who never found inner calm, and who never became stale".The exhibition takes the form of a journey from light and harmony through darkness and chaos – returning finally to a controllable reality.Towards the forest – Knausgård on Munch includes more than 100 paintings and 30 graphic works, many of which are being brought out of storage for the first time.

  • Last Updated: 05/15/2017
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Friday, May 19, 2017

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Friday, May 26, 2017

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Friday, June 2, 2017

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Monday, June 5, 2017

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Friday, June 9, 2017

Saturday, June 10, 2017

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Monday, June 12, 2017

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Friday, June 16, 2017

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Monday, June 19, 2017

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Friday, June 23, 2017

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Monday, June 26, 2017

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Friday, June 30, 2017

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Monday, July 3, 2017

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Friday, July 7, 2017

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Friday, July 14, 2017

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Monday, August 21, 2017

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Friday, August 25, 2017

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Monday, August 28, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Monday, September 4, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Friday, September 8, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Friday, September 15, 2017

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Friday, September 29, 2017

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Monday, October 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Friday, October 6, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Sunday, October 8, 2017

See All
Click to activate
Oslo, Norway
The latitude and longitude
59° 55' 0" N / 10° 46' 29" E
Towards the forest – Knausgård on Munch
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad