Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Norway Now
Search
or search all of Norway
Arkitekturmuseet

Unlock and explore! The bicentenary of Norway's National Bank

  • Bankplassen 3, Oslo
  • +47 21982000
  • June 19, 2016 - December 22, 2016
  •  /  11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • (32 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Exhibition marking the bicentenary of Norges Bank, the central bank of Norway.

The exhibition is unusual in two ways. First, it has been created with a highly select audience in mind: children between the ages eight and twelve. Everyone else enters the exhibition at their own risk. Second, although the bank is the main topic of the exhibition, the prelude is the true story of an audacious crime: on New Year's Eve 1935, the notorious master thief Ole Høiland broke into Norges Bank and escaped with a haul of NOK 15–20 million in today's value. 

Glittering objects gathered from the Bank's archives invite visitors to enter. As the title of the exhibition suggests, visitors have to unlock doors in order to reveal the objects concealed behind them. There is also a workshop where groups are invited to make their own banknotes.

  • Last Updated: 08/11/2016
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates
Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Friday, November 18, 2016

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Friday, November 25, 2016

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Friday, December 2, 2016

Saturday, December 3, 2016

Sunday, December 4, 2016

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Friday, December 9, 2016

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Friday, December 16, 2016

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Thursday, December 22, 2016

See All
Click to activate
Oslo, Norway
The latitude and longitude
59° 54' 31" N / 10° 44' 25" E
Unlock and explore! The bicentenary of Norway's National Bank
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad