Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Norway Now
Search
or search all of Norway
Henie Onstad Kunstsenter

Utopia Bærum

  • Sonja Henies vei 31, Høvikodden
  • +47 67804880
  • October 16, 2016 - January 15, 2017
  •  /  11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • (44 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

The exhibition Utopia Bærum explores the municipality of Bærum as a place midway between the city and the countryside.

A growing proportion of the world's population will be living in cities in the future. Those who move into the cities will need to have space and to become part of the urban community. We will also need to secure sustainable development.

A suburb can be explained as a result of two opposing forces: the appeal of the city's opportunities and a desire to keep city life at an arm's length. These forces characterizes developments in the city's outskirts.

Through historical documentation, research and artistic projects, the exhibition focuses on several questions. How did the suburb of Bærum emerge? How does Bærum meet a community that is becoming increasingly more urban. And will Bærum still exist in the future?

  • Last Updated: 10/19/2016
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates
Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Friday, November 18, 2016

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Friday, November 25, 2016

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Friday, December 2, 2016

Saturday, December 3, 2016

Sunday, December 4, 2016

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Friday, December 9, 2016

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Friday, December 16, 2016

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Friday, January 6, 2017

Saturday, January 7, 2017

Sunday, January 8, 2017

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Friday, January 13, 2017

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Sunday, January 15, 2017

See All
Click to activate
Høvikodden, Norway
The latitude and longitude
59° 53' 20" N / 10° 33' 11" E
Utopia Bærum
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad