Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger

Viking summer at Museum of Archaeology

  • Peder Klows gate 30A, Stavanger
  • 51 83 26 00
  • June 18, 2017 - August 20, 2017
  •  /  10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
  • (37 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Visit the Museum of Archaeology and discover the great treasures that the Vikings brought home with them to Norway from their voyages. Learn to play the Viking chess game known as "Hnefatafl".

You can even embark upon a "Viking battle" against siblings or parents and see who comes out victorious in the battle arena. You can also find out what it's like to be an archaeologist. Search for Viking treasure in the watercourse in the museum garden.

The time machine is open every day throughout the summer. Travel 10,000 years back in time and experience daily life as it was in the Stone Age.

Cafe and shop

We have a large café at the museum. When the weather is nice you can enjoy your food in the museum garden, and this is also where you can join in with the activities taking place.

We sell salads, sandwiches, cakes, "lapper" (small, sweet pancakes), and our speciality "kludderbrød" (a bread based on nuts), as well as organic coffee, tea, mineral water and ice. The museum shop sells Viking toys such as swords and shields. We also have crossbows, bow and arrow sets and many other great toys and souvenirs.

  • Last Updated: 05/04/2017
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

See All
Viking summer at Museum of Archaeology
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad