Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger

Winter Hike to Preikestolen (day-hike)

  • Outdoorlife Norway, Ryfylkegata 13, Stavanger
  • +47 97 65 87 04
  • January 5, 2018 - March 11, 2018
  • (66 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Have you ever been hiking through snow and ice? Just a stone's throw outside of Stavanger, the region's majestic mountains rise hundreds of meters straight out of the sea. During much of the winter, the mountaintops are blanketed in thick layers of snow and the trail to Preikestolen is almost deserted in comparison with other times the of year. Those who venture up the trail experience the peace and solitude that comes with the stillness of wintertime. Join us on a hike to Preikestolen and experience the spectacular Lysefjord during Norway's long dark winter!

Because of the presence of snow and ice, hiking to Preikestolen without a guide during the wintertime is not recommended. Our professional guides are trained to safely maneuver through the frozen landscape as well as winter's rapidly changing weather conditions. They carry with them all necessary navigation, safety, first-aid, and outdoor winter equipment.

After a short briefing at the trail-head, your guide will lead you up through the shifting terrain and onward to the mountain's plateau. Along the way, the guide will navigate to the best vantage points, where you'll be able to snap photos of the spectacular nature around you. You'll also have the opportunity to catch your breath and enjoy a warm beverage along the way. After 2.5-3.5 hours of trekking, you'll be rewarded with a panoramic view of some of the most dramatic scenery Fjord-Norway has to offer.

  • Last Updated: 08/17/2017
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Fri, January 5, 2018 12:00 AM

Sat, January 6, 2018 12:00 AM

Sun, January 7, 2018 12:00 AM

Mon, January 8, 2018 12:00 AM

Tue, January 9, 2018 12:00 AM

Wed, January 10, 2018 12:00 AM

Thu, January 11, 2018 12:00 AM

Fri, January 12, 2018 12:00 AM

Sat, January 13, 2018 12:00 AM

Sun, January 14, 2018 12:00 AM

Mon, January 15, 2018 12:00 AM

Tue, January 16, 2018 12:00 AM

Wed, January 17, 2018 12:00 AM

Thu, January 18, 2018 12:00 AM

Fri, January 19, 2018 12:00 AM

Sat, January 20, 2018 12:00 AM

Sun, January 21, 2018 12:00 AM

Mon, January 22, 2018 12:00 AM

Tue, January 23, 2018 12:00 AM

Wed, January 24, 2018 12:00 AM

Thu, January 25, 2018 12:00 AM

Fri, January 26, 2018 12:00 AM

Sat, January 27, 2018 12:00 AM

Sun, January 28, 2018 12:00 AM

Mon, January 29, 2018 12:00 AM

Tue, January 30, 2018 12:00 AM

Wed, January 31, 2018 12:00 AM

Thu, February 1, 2018 12:00 AM

Fri, February 2, 2018 12:00 AM

Sat, February 3, 2018 12:00 AM

Sun, February 4, 2018 12:00 AM

Mon, February 5, 2018 12:00 AM

Tue, February 6, 2018 12:00 AM

Wed, February 7, 2018 12:00 AM

Thu, February 8, 2018 12:00 AM

Fri, February 9, 2018 12:00 AM

Sat, February 10, 2018 12:00 AM

Sun, February 11, 2018 12:00 AM

Mon, February 12, 2018 12:00 AM

Tue, February 13, 2018 12:00 AM

Wed, February 14, 2018 12:00 AM

Thu, February 15, 2018 12:00 AM

Fri, February 16, 2018 12:00 AM

Sat, February 17, 2018 12:00 AM

Sun, February 18, 2018 12:00 AM

Mon, February 19, 2018 12:00 AM

Tue, February 20, 2018 12:00 AM

Wed, February 21, 2018 12:00 AM

Thu, February 22, 2018 12:00 AM

Fri, February 23, 2018 12:00 AM

Sat, February 24, 2018 12:00 AM

Sun, February 25, 2018 12:00 AM

Mon, February 26, 2018 12:00 AM

Tue, February 27, 2018 12:00 AM

Wed, February 28, 2018 12:00 AM

Thu, March 1, 2018 12:00 AM

Fri, March 2, 2018 12:00 AM

Sat, March 3, 2018 12:00 AM

Sun, March 4, 2018 12:00 AM

Mon, March 5, 2018 12:00 AM

Tue, March 6, 2018 12:00 AM

Wed, March 7, 2018 12:00 AM

Thu, March 8, 2018 12:00 AM

Fri, March 9, 2018 12:00 AM

Sat, March 10, 2018 12:00 AM

Sun, March 11, 2018 12:00 AM

See All
Winter Hike to Preikestolen (day-hike)
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad