Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslofjord Oslo

With eyes closed - Gauguin and Munch

Overview

A rare opportunity to be acquainted with the outstanding graphic works of Paul Gauguin and Edvard Munch.

Paul Gauguin (1848–1903) and Edvard Munch (1863–1944), two artists who probably never met each other, were key figures in the development of modern art at the end of the 19th century. They experimented their way to artistic expressions that depict human life in new and engaging ways. They both grounded their art in thoughts and feelings, and remind us to look into ourselves and focus on the long-lasting impressions that art is able to create.

The exhibition With eyes closed – Gauguin and Munch shows a large number of graphic prints, but also paintings and sculptures that document the artists’ experimental approaches across different mediums. In addition to a complete presentation of Gauguin’s most important graphic works, the exhibition contains a selection of other seminal works: three oil paintings and other rare objects such as ceramics, wood carvings, print plates and copies of Gauguin’s own satirical newspaper Le Sourire (‘the smile’).

  • Last Updated: 02/06/2018
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Sun, February 25, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, February 27, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, February 28, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, March 1, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, March 2, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, March 3, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, March 4, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, March 6, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, March 7, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, March 8, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, March 9, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, March 10, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, March 11, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, March 13, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, March 14, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, March 15, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, March 16, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, March 17, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, March 18, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, March 20, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, March 21, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, March 22, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, March 23, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, March 24, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, March 25, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, March 27, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, March 28, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, March 29, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, March 30, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, March 31, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, April 1, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, April 3, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, April 4, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, April 5, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, April 6, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, April 7, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, April 8, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, April 10, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, April 11, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, April 12, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, April 13, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, April 14, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, April 15, 2018 10:00 AM

Tue, April 17, 2018 10:00 AM

Wed, April 18, 2018 10:00 AM

Thu, April 19, 2018 10:00 AM

Fri, April 20, 2018 10:00 AM

Sat, April 21, 2018 10:00 AM

Sun, April 22, 2018 10:00 AM

See All
With eyes closed - Gauguin and Munch
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad