TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Trøndelag Trøndelag LEVANGER

Ytterøy Open Air museum

Overview

Ytterøy Bygdetun (open air museum) is a unique and authentic farm from the 1900s and is a typical Trønder square farm yard.  
The Ytterøy Open Air Museum is open in July and can be visited at other times of the year by prior arrangement. You will be welcomed by our hosts who will show you around. Dining by prior arrangement. Guided tours of the island can also be arranged.

Getting to Ytterøy
The island of Ytterøy may be reached by ferry from Levanger city centre. The museum is 8 km from the ferry port. 
 See here for ferrytimes.

Ytterøy - The pearl of the Trondheimfjord 
Ytterøya is rightly called the pearl of the Trondheimsfjord. Ytterøya has a beautiful rolling cultural landscape characterised by long periods of human activity and care. It is no wonder that Asmund Olavson Vinje (a famous Norwegian author) in 1860 while staying at Inderøy, gazing out towards Ytterøy and the other neighboring villages wrote - "Here I see glorious fjords and villages".

  • Last Updated: 07/20/2021
  • Source: Innherred Reiseliv
Dates

Fri, July 23, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 24, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 25, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 29, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 30, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 31, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 1, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Thu, August 5, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Fri, August 6, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sat, August 7, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 8, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Thu, August 12, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Fri, August 13, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sat, August 14, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 15, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Ytterøy Open Air museum
Your Recently Viewed Pages