Skip to main content


Gea Norvegica Unesco Global Geopark

Steinvika i  Bamble

As the first geopark in Scandinavia, Gea Norvegica became member of the Global Geoparks Network/European Geoparks Network in 2006.

Gea Norvegica Geopark is owned by the counties of Telemark and Vestfold, together with the eight municipalities of Bamble, Kragerø, Nome, Porsgrunn, Siljan, Skien, Lardal and Larvik.

Gea Norvegica Geopark seeks to spread knowledge of our unique geological heritage an show the interrelatedness between natural geological processes and human existence.

Visit other Global Geoparks at or

Last updated: 01/02/2024

Source: VisitGrenland AS

Gea Norvegica Unesco Global Geopark

Your recently viewed pages