TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Vestland BERGEN

Lunchtime concert at Troldhaugen

Overview

An introduction to Edvard Grieg's piano music in beautiful settings.

Book your tickets online here

Enjoy the daily, half-hour lunchtime concerts in Troldsalen, perhaps Norway’s most beautiful chamber music hall. In the midst of the Grieg Museum grounds, a concert in Troldsalen is an experience not to be missed.

The Troldsalen concert hall is situated right next to Grieg’s villa and is constructed particularly with chamber music in mind. In the concert hall you can listen to Edvard Grieg’s music while enjoying the very scenery that once inspired him in his work. Through the large window that adorns the stage you can see the little cabin where many of Grieg’s pieces were composed.

Unique opportunity to visit the composer Edvard Grieg’s beautiful villa, his charming little composer’s cabin and his monumental gravesite – all located in the lovely natural surroundings at Hop in Bergen.

Tickets:
Tickets can be bought online here, at the Tourist Information in Bergen or at Edvard Grieg Museum Troldhaugen.

ONLINE BOOKING:
Your e mail confirmation is your ticket and must be presented at the concert and/or boarding the bus. The concerts are very popular and it is advisable to buy the ticket in advance.

Online booking with the Bergen Card:
If you have a Bergen Card, you get a discount on an adult ticket. Choose the required number of adults and add the discount. One discount per Bergen Card. A valid Bergen Card must be shown on entry.

Cancellation:
No refund in case of cancellation.

Book your tickets online here

  • Last Updated: 08/05/2020
  • Source: Bergen Reiselivslag
Dates

Tue, August 11, 2020 1:00 PM

Wed, August 12, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, August 13, 2020 1:00 PM

Fri, August 14, 2020 1:00 PM

Sat, August 15, 2020 1:00 PM

Sun, August 16, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, August 18, 2020 1:00 PM

Wed, August 19, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, August 20, 2020 1:00 PM

Fri, August 21, 2020 1:00 PM

Sat, August 22, 2020 1:00 PM

Sun, August 23, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, August 25, 2020 1:00 PM

Wed, August 26, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, August 27, 2020 1:00 PM

Fri, August 28, 2020 1:00 PM

Sat, August 29, 2020 1:00 PM

Sun, August 30, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, September 1, 2020 1:00 PM

Wed, September 2, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, September 3, 2020 1:00 PM

Fri, September 4, 2020 1:00 PM

Sat, September 5, 2020 1:00 PM

Sun, September 6, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, September 8, 2020 1:00 PM

Wed, September 9, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, September 10, 2020 1:00 PM

Fri, September 11, 2020 1:00 PM

Sat, September 12, 2020 1:00 PM

Sun, September 13, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, September 15, 2020 1:00 PM

Wed, September 16, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, September 17, 2020 1:00 PM

Fri, September 18, 2020 1:00 PM

Sat, September 19, 2020 1:00 PM

Sun, September 20, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, September 22, 2020 1:00 PM

Wed, September 23, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, September 24, 2020 1:00 PM

Fri, September 25, 2020 1:00 PM

Sat, September 26, 2020 1:00 PM

Sun, September 27, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, September 29, 2020 1:00 PM

Wed, September 30, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, October 1, 2020 1:00 PM

Fri, October 2, 2020 1:00 PM

Sat, October 3, 2020 1:00 PM

Sun, October 4, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, October 6, 2020 1:00 PM

Wed, October 7, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, October 8, 2020 1:00 PM

Fri, October 9, 2020 1:00 PM

Sat, October 10, 2020 1:00 PM

Sun, October 11, 2020 1:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Lunchtime concert at Troldhaugen
Your Recently Viewed Pages