Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
Ad
Nordmøre Kristiansund

Operafestival in Kristiansund

  • Kong Olav V's gate 1, Kristiansund N
  • +47 71589960
  • January 30, 2020 - February 15, 2020
  • (17 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

The Opera Festival is one of the most important festivals in the region and Kristiansund is a recognized operatown. The Opera festival offers a wide range of fullscale opera, oprettas and musicals.

The Opera Festival in Kristiansund is the biggest arrangement in Kristiansund, and the city is also well known as a recognised opera city. Every year some of Norway's most professional gather their powers within the area and work closely together with newly educated professionals and a group of local forces.

During the Opera Festival in February the Opera in Kristiansund offers fullscale opera, operettas and musicals, but also free performances at cafés, restaurants and shopping malls. In total, over 50 performances - seen and experienced by approximately 10.000 visitors every year.

This year. it is the premiere of Turandot which is Puccini's latest work and is one of the great classical operas of opera literature.Ingrediences like hate, love, passion and eroticism is essentioan and the most famous section of the opera is Turandot's entrance and not least Calaf's arie "Nessum Dorma".,

On the program during the Opera Festivals 2020, there is always opera at both restaurants and cafes in Kristiansund.Enjoy

 

  • Last Updated: 09/09/2019
  • Source: VisitNordvest
Dates

Thu, January 30, 2020

Fri, January 31, 2020

Sat, February 1, 2020

Sun, February 2, 2020

Mon, February 3, 2020

Tue, February 4, 2020

Wed, February 5, 2020

Thu, February 6, 2020

Fri, February 7, 2020

Sat, February 8, 2020

Sun, February 9, 2020

Mon, February 10, 2020

Tue, February 11, 2020

Wed, February 12, 2020

Thu, February 13, 2020

Fri, February 14, 2020

Sat, February 15, 2020

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Operafestival in Kristiansund
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad
Ad