Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger

Family Sunday at the Museum of Archaeology

  • Peder Klows gate 30A, Stavanger
  • +47 51832600
  • January 14, 2019 - June 16, 2019
  • (22 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Every Sunday at the Museum of Archaeology we have a Family Sunday, with guided tours, workshops and activities.

Come and spend a nice sunday at the Museum of Archaeology.  Take a Time Travel in our time machine and discover the Stone Age and explore the Viking Longhouse.

We have guided family tours every Sunday at. 12, join one of our guides on a small tour of the exhibitions.
Who were the Vikings, what does the rock carvings tell us, and why were there polar bears here 12,000 years ago? Learn about Rogaland's prehistory through a walk in the exhibitions, the themes will vary.

News! The polar bear from Finnøy is in a new exhibition, come and see the world's oldest polar bear skeleton here in Stavanger!

Family activities, creative workshop, between 13 and at. 15.

We also have "Mythsunday" 14 January, 11 February, 18 March, 22 April and 13 May (In Norwegian).  Marianne Stenerud / Eddie Andresen / Ingunaya Myhre Larsen will take us to the god's world with myths and music.

  • Last Updated: 06/18/2018
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Sun, January 20, 2019 1:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, January 27, 2019 1:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, February 3, 2019 1:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, February 10, 2019 1:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, February 17, 2019 1:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, February 24, 2019 1:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, March 3, 2019 1:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, March 10, 2019 1:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, March 17, 2019 1:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, March 24, 2019 1:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, March 31, 2019 1:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, April 7, 2019 2:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, April 14, 2019 2:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, April 21, 2019 2:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, April 28, 2019 2:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, May 5, 2019 2:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, May 12, 2019 2:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, May 19, 2019 2:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, May 26, 2019 2:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, June 2, 2019 2:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, June 9, 2019 2:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, June 16, 2019 2:00 AM 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Family Sunday at the Museum of Archaeology
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad