Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger

Full day trip, explore the fjord.

Overview

Minimum 3 participants, age from 13 

Join a full day kayak tour around beautiful Kalvoy, the heart of Ryfylke archipelago. 

The view from Kalvøy is a panorama of Stavanger in the West, and the high mountains of the inland in the East. Here is short distances between islands, with quiet bays, narrow passages in shallow waters. Closeup to nature, when kayaking, you can explore the seabed underneeth, and the wildlife at the seaside. We might also see species as Harbour Seals, Porpoises, Mink and Sea Eagles during the trips.

This is full day kayaking, and we will spend many hours at the sea, served you nice hot meal, having a lot of fun. Join this if you want to see our lovely archipelago. 

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

The guide will meet you at 10 am outside the waiting room by the Tau ferry pier. The adress to the pier is Fiskepiren and are located just 10 minutes walk from the main pier to the cruiseships.

From the pier we will take a high speed vessel to the basecamp, kayak, Kalvøy Martime Park

This 30 minutes ferry ride is quite an adventure. The boat moors at several islands before ending up at Kalvøy, which is the final destination and start for the kayak-trip. 

When arriving Kalvøy, there will be 10 minutes walking on gravel road to the dressing room. At Kalvøy Maritime Park there are toilet facilities. 

ABOUT THE TOUR

The english speaking guide and instructor will take you trough this wonderful landscape of small islands and reef, staying close to land. The lenght of the journey adjusted to your skills. 

We start very quiet, at shallow waters, until you are ready for real kayaking. After a short safety brief, we entering the kayaks, the adventure begins. 

We take it very easy, getting known with the kayak. The guide and instructor will give you basic kayak training.  Like all of our kayak- trips, wildlife is abundant. You will see a lot of birds, and if we are lucky, we can see seal and mink. Close to the land, under your kayak, you can explore the seafloor. If you paddle very quiet, you might see some fish and crabbs.

Of course we will serve you and outdoor lunch 

Return to Stavanger will be 17.45 (5.54 pm) and we will arrive Stavanger city center at 18.00 (6 pm)

What to bring: 

Some extra clothes

Extra pair of socks

Sunglases

Suncream

Rain clothes if rain

Whats included: 

Ferry Stavanger- Kalvoy- Stavanger

Guide with navigation, safety and emergency equipment.

Kayak with all neccesary equipment

Drysuit

A nice hot meal

Before this trip you will be given basic resque tecniques training. And yes, you will be in the water some times while we are doing the exercises. You must be familiar padling in some wind and waves, if not, be prepared for it. And, you must be familiar with kayaking for long time, sitting in the boat for 1-2 hours plus, before a brake. 

  • Last Updated: 08/16/2018
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Sat, August 18, 2018

Sun, August 19, 2018

Mon, August 20, 2018

Tue, August 21, 2018

Wed, August 22, 2018

Thu, August 23, 2018

Fri, August 24, 2018

Sat, August 25, 2018

Sun, August 26, 2018

Mon, August 27, 2018

Tue, August 28, 2018

Wed, August 29, 2018

Thu, August 30, 2018

Fri, August 31, 2018

Sat, September 1, 2018

Sun, September 2, 2018

Mon, September 3, 2018

Tue, September 4, 2018

Wed, September 5, 2018

Thu, September 6, 2018

Fri, September 7, 2018

Sat, September 8, 2018

Sun, September 9, 2018

Mon, September 10, 2018

Tue, September 11, 2018

Wed, September 12, 2018

Thu, September 13, 2018

Fri, September 14, 2018

Sat, September 15, 2018

Sun, September 16, 2018

Mon, September 17, 2018

Tue, September 18, 2018

Wed, September 19, 2018

Thu, September 20, 2018

Fri, September 21, 2018

Sat, September 22, 2018

Sun, September 23, 2018

Mon, September 24, 2018

Tue, September 25, 2018

Wed, September 26, 2018

Thu, September 27, 2018

Fri, September 28, 2018

Sat, September 29, 2018

Sun, September 30, 2018

Mon, October 1, 2018

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Full day trip, explore the fjord.
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad