Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger

Guided Flørli Stairway Hike & Lysefjord Cruise (premium day-trip)

  • Outdoorlife Norway, Ryfylkegata 13, Stavanger
  • +47 51880388
  • June 1, 2019 - September 15, 2019
  • (24 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Join Outdoorlife Norway on a guided day-trip to Flørli: cruise through the Lysefjord and take the long climb up 4,444 steps to the top of the mountainside while enjoying fjord views.

Join Outdoorlife Norway on a guided day-trip to Flørli, which boasts the world’s longest wooden staircase. Cruise through the Lysefjord and view Preikestolen from sea-level. Take the long climb up 4,444 steps to the top of the mountainside, enjoy the fjord views and visit the former power plant village of Flørli.

Your day will begin when our guide meets you in Stavanger. After being transported to the shores of the Høgsfjord, you’ll board a passenger ferry that will cruise into the Lysefjord, where steep mountain walls towering hundreds of meters above the fjord emerge. During the cruise, you’ll pass waterfalls, abandoned farms, and the famous Preikestolen cliff before arriving at Flørli. Once at Flørli, your guide will lead you up the 4,444 wooden steps that parallel old water pipes which, at first glance, seem to be precariously clinging to the mountainside.

This is a demanding 4-hour, ~6 km (round-trip) hike with a total ascent of just over 750 meters.

  • Last Updated: 08/22/2019
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Fri, August 23, 2019

Sat, August 24, 2019

Sun, August 25, 2019

Mon, August 26, 2019

Tue, August 27, 2019

Wed, August 28, 2019

Thu, August 29, 2019

Fri, August 30, 2019

Sat, August 31, 2019

Sun, September 1, 2019

Mon, September 2, 2019

Tue, September 3, 2019

Wed, September 4, 2019

Thu, September 5, 2019

Fri, September 6, 2019

Sat, September 7, 2019

Sun, September 8, 2019

Mon, September 9, 2019

Tue, September 10, 2019

Wed, September 11, 2019

Thu, September 12, 2019

Fri, September 13, 2019

Sat, September 14, 2019

Sun, September 15, 2019

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Guided Flørli Stairway Hike & Lysefjord Cruise (premium day-trip)
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad