Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger STAVANGER

Guided Kjerag Autumn Hike (premium day-hike)

  • Outdoorlife Norway, Ryfylkegata 13, Stavanger
  • +47 51880388
  • September 1, 2020 - November 15, 2020
  • (76 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

A UNIQUE, GUIDED TOUR DESIGNED BY OUTDOORLIFE NORWAY! Cruise through the spectacular Lysefjord, view Preikestolen from below, and join an autumn hike to the famous Kjerag boulder.

A UNIQUE, GUIDED TOUR DESIGNED BY OUTDOORLIFE NORWAY!

Join Outdoorlife Norway on an autumn hike to Kjerag, and witness the magic of the season’s shifting colors and Norway’s crisp and cool mountain air. Hike on trails that have recently been upgraded by Nepalese Sherpas, who used local stones and made overcoming the final (and steepest) slope a little easier. Though the hike to Kjerag is filled with breath-taking views of the Lysefjord, the trip’s highlight for many is standing atop Kjerag’s famous boulder.

About 10,000 years ago, the last ice age ended and massive glaciers scraped their way from the mountain tops down toward sea level. In the process, Norway’s rugged landscapes, most notably its fjords, were formed. At some point, the famous Kjerag boulder was wedged into a mountain crevasse where it has hung ever since.

Includes ferry cruise (Sunday - Friday)

This is a demanding 6-hour, 11 kilometer hike with a total ascent of 800 meters.

In the event that snow is present, your hike may last longer than approximated.

  • Last Updated: 02/15/2020
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Tue, September 1, 2020

Wed, September 2, 2020

Thu, September 3, 2020

Fri, September 4, 2020

Sat, September 5, 2020

Sun, September 6, 2020

Mon, September 7, 2020

Tue, September 8, 2020

Wed, September 9, 2020

Thu, September 10, 2020

Fri, September 11, 2020

Sat, September 12, 2020

Sun, September 13, 2020

Mon, September 14, 2020

Tue, September 15, 2020

Wed, September 16, 2020

Thu, September 17, 2020

Fri, September 18, 2020

Sat, September 19, 2020

Sun, September 20, 2020

Mon, September 21, 2020

Tue, September 22, 2020

Wed, September 23, 2020

Thu, September 24, 2020

Fri, September 25, 2020

Sat, September 26, 2020

Sun, September 27, 2020

Mon, September 28, 2020

Tue, September 29, 2020

Wed, September 30, 2020

Thu, October 1, 2020

Fri, October 2, 2020

Sat, October 3, 2020

Sun, October 4, 2020

Mon, October 5, 2020

Tue, October 6, 2020

Wed, October 7, 2020

Thu, October 8, 2020

Fri, October 9, 2020

Sat, October 10, 2020

Sun, October 11, 2020

Mon, October 12, 2020

Tue, October 13, 2020

Wed, October 14, 2020

Thu, October 15, 2020

Fri, October 16, 2020

Sat, October 17, 2020

Sun, October 18, 2020

Mon, October 19, 2020

Tue, October 20, 2020

Wed, October 21, 2020

Thu, October 22, 2020

Fri, October 23, 2020

Sat, October 24, 2020

Sun, October 25, 2020

Mon, October 26, 2020

Tue, October 27, 2020

Wed, October 28, 2020

Thu, October 29, 2020

Fri, October 30, 2020

Sat, October 31, 2020

Sun, November 1, 2020

Mon, November 2, 2020

Tue, November 3, 2020

Wed, November 4, 2020

Thu, November 5, 2020

Fri, November 6, 2020

Sat, November 7, 2020

Sun, November 8, 2020

Mon, November 9, 2020

Tue, November 10, 2020

Wed, November 11, 2020

Thu, November 12, 2020

Fri, November 13, 2020

Sat, November 14, 2020

Sun, November 15, 2020

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Guided Kjerag Autumn Hike (premium day-hike)
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad