Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger

Half day kayaking, for beginners

  • Kalvøy 29, Kalvøy 29, Stavanger
  • +47 91718157
  • April 1, 2018 - October 1, 2018
  • (43 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Curious about kayaking and want to test it in beautiful surroundings? This is the option.

Curious about kayaking, and want to try it in beautiful surroundings, this is the tour for you. 

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Join us doing a half day tour around our basecamp Kalvoy Maritime Center. 

Like the full day tour, the view from Kalvøy is a panorama of Stavanger in the west, and the high mountains of the inland in the east. Close up to nature, when kayaking, you can explore the seabed underneeth, and the wildlife at the seaside. We might also see species as harbour Seals, porpoises, mink and sea eagles during the trips.

Early morning tour

7.45 am- 1.pm

1 1/2 hour kayking

Weekend tour (Saturday and Sunday)

8.45am- 3.pm

3 hours in kayak

Snacks included

The guide will meet you outside the waiting room by the Tau ferry pier the day you have booked.  The adress to the pier is Fiskepiren and are located just 10 minutes walk from the main pier to the cruiseships.

The high speed vessel will take us to the basecamp at Kalvøy, where we have our kayaks. This 30 minutes ferry ride is quite an adventure. The boat moors at several islands before ending up at Kalvøy, who is the final destination and start for the kayak-trip.

When arriving Kalvøy, there will be 10 minutes walking on gravel road to the dressing room. At Kalvøy Maritime Park there are toilet facilities. Before we enter the kayaks, you will be dressed in drysuit, neoprene shoes and lifejackets. 

From the bay at Kalvoy we go south, or north, it dependent of the wind. We are at the west-coast of Norway.

We start very quiet, at shallow waters, until you are ready for paddling. After a short safety brief, we entering the kayaks and go on the water. We take it very easy, getting known with the kayak. The guide and instructor will give you basic training how to paddle. When you are ready, the adventure begin. 

ABOUT THE TOUR

The english speaking guide and instructor will take you trough this wonderful landscape of small islands and reef, staying close to land. The lenght of the journey is adjusted to your skills. 

Like all of our kayak trips, wildlife is abundant. A lot of birds, and if we are lucky, we can see seal and mink. 

Close to the land, under your kayak, you can explore the seafloor. If you paddle very quiet, you might see some fish and crabbs. 

Whats included: 

Ferry Stavanger- Kalvoy- Stavanger

Guding

Kayak with all neccesary equipment

Drysuit

A fjord cruise

 

  • Last Updated: 08/19/2018
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Mon, August 20, 2018

Tue, August 21, 2018

Wed, August 22, 2018

Thu, August 23, 2018

Fri, August 24, 2018

Sat, August 25, 2018

Sun, August 26, 2018

Mon, August 27, 2018

Tue, August 28, 2018

Wed, August 29, 2018

Thu, August 30, 2018

Fri, August 31, 2018

Sat, September 1, 2018

Sun, September 2, 2018

Mon, September 3, 2018

Tue, September 4, 2018

Wed, September 5, 2018

Thu, September 6, 2018

Fri, September 7, 2018

Sat, September 8, 2018

Sun, September 9, 2018

Mon, September 10, 2018

Tue, September 11, 2018

Wed, September 12, 2018

Thu, September 13, 2018

Fri, September 14, 2018

Sat, September 15, 2018

Sun, September 16, 2018

Mon, September 17, 2018

Tue, September 18, 2018

Wed, September 19, 2018

Thu, September 20, 2018

Fri, September 21, 2018

Sat, September 22, 2018

Sun, September 23, 2018

Mon, September 24, 2018

Tue, September 25, 2018

Wed, September 26, 2018

Thu, September 27, 2018

Fri, September 28, 2018

Sat, September 29, 2018

Sun, September 30, 2018

Mon, October 1, 2018

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Half day kayaking, for beginners
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad