Dynamic Variation:
Offers
Choose Language
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Ryfylke Suldal

Life at Kolbeinstveit farmstead, Suldal

  • Suldalsvegen 1995, Suldalsosen
  • 0047 52 79 29 50 / 0047 52 79 93 04
  • June 23, 2018 - August 19, 2018
  • (58 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Kolbeinstveit is an old farmstead, a living museum with farm animals and friendly hosts. A caretaker`s familiy lives on the museum farm in the summer, and livestock are still kept here. Exhibitions of arts and crafts, events and activities, light meals and refreshments. 

Kolbeinstveit is a farm just as it was in Suldal in Ryfylke in the 1850s. The main residential house is typical of Ryfylke, while the barn must have been modern in its day since nearly all the operational functions were gathered under one roof. Also in the courtyard, the Guggedal loft, dating from the 13th century, is the oldest secular building in Rogaland. The large, "modern" buildings on the farm bear witness to the fact that it was the foremost members of the Suldal community who lived at Kolbeinstveit. Nowadays, the farm is part of the Ryfylke Museum.

Kolbeinstveit is an old farmstead that turns into a living museum with farm animals and friendly hosts. A caretaker`s familiy lives at the museum farm in the summer, and livestock are still kept here. Exhibitions of arts and crafts,  events and activities, local food and refreshments. 

For openinghours and more info, please visit www.ryfylkemuseet.no.

  • Last Updated: 06/20/2018
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Sat, June 23, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 24, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, June 25, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, June 26, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, June 27, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, June 28, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, June 29, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 30, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 1, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 2, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 3, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 4, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 5, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 6, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 7, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 8, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 9, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 10, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 11, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 12, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 13, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 14, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 15, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 16, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 17, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 18, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 19, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 20, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 21, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 22, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 23, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 24, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 25, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 26, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 27, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 28, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 29, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 30, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 31, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 1, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 2, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 3, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 4, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 5, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 6, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 7, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 8, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 9, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 10, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 11, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 12, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 13, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 14, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 15, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 16, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 17, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 18, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 19, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

See All
Life at Kolbeinstveit farmstead, Suldal
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad