Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger

Private Skomakarnibbå Hike & Hagalid Mountain Farm (premium day-trip)

  • Outdoorlife Norway, Ryfylkegata 13, Stavanger
  • +47 51880388
  • June 1, 2018 - August 31, 2018
  • (16 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Join Outdoorlife Norway on a private day-hike to Skomakarnibbå, or "The Shoemaker's Crag", and enjoy Norway's beautiful nature like a local! Skomakarnibbå towers 700 meters above the Jøsenfjord. The rock formation is a good kept secret and a true hidden pearl, with few visitors.

Join Outdoorlife Norway on a private day-hike to Skomakarnibbå, or “The Shoemaker's Crag”, and enjoy Norway's beautiful nature like a local! Skomakarnibbå towers 700 meters above the Jøsenfjord. The rock formation is a good kept secret and a true hidden pearl, with few visitors.

After a 40 minute fjord crossing by ferry, we drive along the scenic Ryfylke National Tourist Road – stunning views on a series of fjords, lakes and mountains guaranteed – to the start of the hike: Hagalid Mountain Farm. The 7-kilometer and 5-hour hike (roundtrip) leads us through pastures and forests to the spectacular Ullsvikjuvet Gorge and Skomakarnibbå, providing magnificent views on the Jøsenfjord and surrounding mountains and Ryfylke islands.

Included in the trip is a visit to Hagalid Mountain Farm and Gallery, with exhibition and sale of Norwegian art and crafts, mainly by artists from the fjords. On Thursdays and Fridays, we'll enjoy coffee & Norwegian waffles, on Saturdays and Sundays home made soup & bread.

  • Last Updated: 08/13/2018
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Thu, August 16, 2018

Fri, August 17, 2018

Sat, August 18, 2018

Sun, August 19, 2018

Mon, August 20, 2018

Tue, August 21, 2018

Wed, August 22, 2018

Thu, August 23, 2018

Fri, August 24, 2018

Sat, August 25, 2018

Sun, August 26, 2018

Mon, August 27, 2018

Tue, August 28, 2018

Wed, August 29, 2018

Thu, August 30, 2018

Fri, August 31, 2018

See All
Private Skomakarnibbå Hike & Hagalid Mountain Farm (premium day-trip)
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad